NATACHA & NUITS DE PRINCES

Natacha & NP_salut profils

Natacha & Nuits de Princes is a Russian and Gypsy music group.
Comprised of five virtuoso instrumentalists, this group interprets songs written by Natacha Fialkovsky (vocals and balalaïka) and arranged or composed by the group’s guitarist and artistic director Olivier Cahours. Its generous arrangements give each instrument (Natalia Trocina’s Russian domra, Thierry Colson’s double bass, and Pascal Storch’s classical and steel string guitars) a unique suave register.
Over the years, Natacha & Nuits de Princes has settled into the maturity of an identifiable group sound, highly appreciated by critics. Their discography of four albums offers a captivating sound that immediately takes you to the East, from the Balkans to the Urals, with Natacha’s enveloping voice.
Their music is often used in film soundtracks such as the short film Zapoï by Vladimir Tchernine with Edouard Baer, Rire et Châtiment by Isabelle Doval, Hell by Bruno Chiche, and Kiss & Kill by Robert Luketic, as well as the Shameless series.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter

NATACHA & NUITS DE PRINCES

Natacha & NP_salut profils

Natacha & Nuits de Princes est un groupe de musiques Russes et Tziganes.
Composée de cinq instrumentistes virtuoses, cette formation interprète des chansons écrites par Natacha Fialkovsky (chant et balalaÏka), et arrangées ou composées par le guitariste et directeur artistique du groupe, Olivier Cahours. Ses arrangements généreux donnent à chaque instrument (la domra russe de Natalia Trocina, la contrebasse de Thierry Colson et les guitare classique et à cordes acier de Pascal Storch) un registre singulier et suave.
Au fil des années, Natacha & Nuits de Princes s’est installé dans la maturité d’un son de groupe identifiable très apprécié par la critique. Leur discographie de quatre albums offre un son prenant qui, avec la voix enveloppante de Natacha, vous emmène immédiatement plein Est, des Balkans à l’Oural.
Leur musique est souvent utilisée dans les bandes originales de films comme le court métrage Zapoï de Vladimir Tchernine avec Edouard Baer, Rire et Châtiment d’Isabelle Doval, Hell de Bruno Chiche et Kiss & Kill de Robert Luketic ou encore la série Shameless.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter