LES DUPONT

Les Dupont2

Les Dupont is an electronic music duo formed in the 90s and considered one of the French Touch’s founding bands.
In the same vein of eclectic artists such as Aphex Twin or Orbital, the compositions of Didier Blasco and Frédéric Apostoly borrow from every style. From the darkest hardcore (they notably collaborated with Manu Le Malin on the Hardcore Fever Extreme Ep) to the most festive house (their tracks have been playlisted by Kenny Larkin, Rosco, DJ Morpheus…).
Miracle (1996), their first album, is described by critics as “intelligent dance music à la française.” Since then, fifteen albums have been recorded, and their live sets mobilize sound and visual perception. Accompanied by images from underground films, they consistently create an intense and unique atmosphere.
In 2017, their cover album Looking Through, along with the singles Cold Song, Fade To Grey, and Full Moon Boogie, climbed to the top of the European iTunes charts.
They also have significant experience composing film music, acquired, among other things, through the films directed by Didier Blasco. Les Dupont also composes music for contemporary art (installations by Brice Dellsperger at the Villa Arson,…).

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter

LES DUPONT

Les Dupont2

Les Dupont est un duo de musique électronique formé dans les années 90 et considéré comme un des groupes fondateurs de la French Touch.
A la manière d’artistes éclectiques comme Aphex Twin ou Orbital, les compositions de Didier Blasco et Frédéric Apostoly empruntent à tous les styles, du hardcore le plus sombre (ils ont notamment collaboré avec Manu Le Malin sur le Hardcore Fever Extreme Ep) jusqu’à la house la plus festive (leurs titres ont été playlistés par Kenny Larkin, Rosco, DJ Morpheus…).
Miracle (1996), leur premier album, est qualifié par la critique d’ « intelligent dance music à la française ». Depuis, une quinzaine d’albums ont été enregistrés et leurs sets mobilisent l’écoute et la perception visuelle. Accompagnés d’images de films underground, il créent toujours un ambiance intense et particuliere.
En 2017, leur album de reprises Looking Through, ainsi que les singles Cold Song, Fade To Grey et Full Moon Boogie se hissent au sommet des charts iTunes européens.
Ils ont aussi une belle expérience en composition pour l’image, acquise, entre autres, à travers les films réalisés par Didier Blasco. Les Dupont composent également pour l’art contemporain (installations de Brice Dellsperger à la Villa Arson,…)

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter