FABIENNE MAGNANT

FABIENNE MAGNANT

Fabienne Magnant is a classical guitarist and composer. She mainly plays classical guitar, flamenco, and viola caipira, reflecting the style of her instrumental compositions with classical, Brazilian, and Andalusian influences.
After a long trip to Brazil in 1993, she recorded her first album, “Mémoire Vivante – Brésil et musique du 20ème”. Then she created a duo with Paul Mindy (percussions), with whom she recorded her second album “Canto Instrumental” in 1998.
In 1999 Fabienne left for the Northeast of Brazil, to Salvador de Bahia and then to Recife, which inspired the creation of her 3rd album and show “Le Sens Des Sens.” She brings back a viola caïpira, a five-string double metallic guitar emblematic of Brazil, which will become the privileged instrument for her artistic creations.
Her last album, “La Trinidad” (2011), was elected the “Coup de Coeur” prize by the newspaper Muzika.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter

FABIENNE MAGNANT

FABIENNE MAGNANT

Fabienne Magnant est une guitariste classique et compositrice. Elle joue principalement de la guitare classique, flamenca, et de la viola caïpira, reflets du style de ses compositions instrumentales aux influences classique, brésilienne et andalouse.

C’est suite à un long voyage au Brésil en 1993 qu’elle enregistre son premier album «Mémoire Vivante – Brésil et musique du 20ème”. Puis elle créé un duo avec Paul Mindy (percussions), avec qui elle enregistre son deuxième album «Canto Instrumental» en 1998.

En 1999 Fabienne part dans le Nordeste du Brésil, à Salvador de Bahia puis à Récife, où elle s’inspire pour la création de son 3ème album et spectacle «Le Sens Des Sens».Elle en rapportera une viola caïpira, guitare à cinq cordes doubles métalliques emblématique du Brésil, qui deviendra dès lors l’instrument privilégié pour ses créations artistiques.

Son dernier album, “la Trinidad”, (2011), fut élu “Coup de Coeur” par le journal Muzika.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter