DANIEL GOYONE

Daniel Goyone_ok

Daniel Goyone is a pianist and composer of contemporary classical music and jazz, considered by his peers as a composition genius.
He has constructed a unique musical universe characterized by an individual rhythmic language, which sometimes echoes Brazilian, Cuban, or Indian music. He composes as much for big bands as classical or reduced formations, in various musical styles: jazz, song, chamber music, film music, circus shows, etc.
He has written for Claude Nougaro, Trilok Gurtu, or Daniel Mille and has also accompanied them on stage. Above all, he has recorded many albums under his name, including the latest “French Keys,” which is intended to illustrate a tradition of contemporary French classical music that is inquisitive and open to the world.
In addition to his music, Daniel is also known for having conceived the famous two-volumes method “Rhythms: Rhythm in its essence and its applications,” which is a reference for any musician interested in rhythm, whatever the level or instrument practiced.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter

DANIEL GOYONE

Daniel Goyone_ok

Daniel Goyone est un pianiste et compositeur de musique classique contemporaine et de jazz, considéré par ses pairs comme un génie de la composition.

Il a un construit un univers musical unique caractérisé par l’usage d’un langage rythmique personnel, qui fait parfois écho à la musiques brésilienne, cubaine, ou indienne. Il compose tant pour des big band que des formations classiques ou réduites, dans des styles musicaux variés : jazz, chanson, musique de chambre, musique de film, spectacle de cirque, etc.

Il a écrit pour Claude Nougaro, Trilok Gurtu, ou Daniel Mille et les a également accompagné sur scène. Il a surtout enregistré de nombreux albums sous son nom, dont le dernier «French Keys», qui se veut être une illustration d’une tradition de musique classique française contemporaine curieuse et ouverte sur le monde.

Outre sa musique, Daniel est aussi reconnu pour avoir conçu la fameuse méthode en deux volumes «Rythmes : le rythme dans son essence et ses applications», qui est une référence en la matière pour tout musicien s’intéressant au rythme, quel que soit le niveau ou l’instrument pratiqué.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter