RENÉ AUBRY

portrait de René Aubry

René Aubry is a contemporary classical music composer and multi-instrumentalist.
He composes for himself, above all, and a whole lot for dance, theater, and cinema. An eminently solitary artist, both a creator of atmospheres and inspired melodist, René Aubry is a freedom-loving researcher whose works exude distinctly recognizable originality and color.
He began his career by collaborating with choreographer Carolyn Carlson. Together they created numerous shows, including “Blue Lady” (1983), “Steppe” (1990), and “Signes” (1997), which was crowned by a Victoire de la Musique in 1998. In Venice, where he lived from 1981 to 1984, he recorded his first album. This was followed by 27 more albums between 1988 and today, including his last one, “Petits Sauts Délicats avec Grand Écart.”
The enormously talented choreographer Pina Bausch also found joy in his music, which accompanies three of her shows: “Ten Chi” (2004), “Vollmond” (2006), and “Sweet Mambo” (2008), as well as the theatre director Philippe Genty in several of his creations.
Film directors also use his music: Wim Wenders for his film “Pina,” Paolo Sorrentino for his film “L’Uomo In Più,” and Marco Bellocchio in “Le Traitre” among many others.
Since 2009 he also composes soundtracks of animated films produced by the BBC: “The Gruffalo,” “The Gruffalo’s Child,” “Room On The Broom,” and “Stick Man.” Each time, the 4 films have been awarded the Crystal prize for best TV production at The Annecy International Animation Film Festival. René Aubry also received the 2017 Kidscreen Award for Best Music for “Stick Man” and composed the soundtrack for Lorenzo Mattoti’s film “The Famous Bear Invasion in Sicily” in 2019.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter

RENÉ AUBRY

portrait de René Aubry

René Aubry est un compositeur et multi-instrumentiste de musique classique contemporaine.
Il compose pour lui avant tout, et beaucoup pour la danse, le théâtre et le cinéma. Artiste éminemment solitaire, tant créateur d’atmosphères que mélodiste inspiré, René Aubry est un chercheur épris de liberté, dont les œuvres dégagent une originalité et une couleur reconnaissable entre toutes.
il commençe sa carrière en collaborant avec la chorégraphe Carolyn Carlson. Ils créeront ensemble de nombreux spectacles parmi lesquels « Blue Lady » (1983), « Steppe » (1990) et « Signes » (1997), couronné par une victoire de la Musique en 1998. C’est à Venise où il réside de 1981 à 1984 qu’il enregistre son premier disque. Suivront 27 autres albums entre 1988 et aujourd’hui, dont le petit le dernier «Petits Sauts Délicats avec Grand Écart».
L’immense chorégraphe Pina Bausch trouvera également son bonheur dans sa musique pour accompagner trois de ses spectacles : « Ten Chi » (2004), «Vollmond (2006) » et «Sweet Mambo» (2008), de même que le metteur en scène philippe Genty dans plusieurs de ses créations.
De nombreux réalisateurs de cinéma utilisent également sa musique : Wim Wenders pour son film « Pina », Paolo Sorrentino pour son film « L’Uomo In Più », Marco Bellocchio dans « Le Traitre » entre autres.
Depuis 2009 il compose également la bande originale de films d’animation produits par la BBC : «The Gruffalo », « The Gruffalo’s Child », « Room On The Broom » and « Stick Man ».. Les 4 films ont obtenu à 4 reprises le Crystal de la meilleure production TV au festival d’Annecy. René Aubry a aussi reçu le Kidscreen Award 2017 de la meilleure musique pour « Stick Man ».Il a également composé la bande originale du film « La Fameuse Invasion des Ours en Sicile » de Lorenzo Mattoti en 2019.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter