MARCEL BOUNGOU

marcel boungou

Marcel Boungou is a gospel singer and composer.
Co-founder and leader of the African gospel quartet Palata Singers, he later became a pioneer in gospel music in Africa and Europe.
Parallel to his role as a pastor, Marcel Boungou developed a career as a trainer. He created the choirs “Ntemo Gospel” and “The Gospel Move Singers” and trained thousands of singers in Africa and France. He has also sung as a principal soloist in the famous Mass choir ” Gospel for 100 voices “.
He has participated in producing more than twenty albums, including eleven with the Palata Singers, Jo Ann Pickens, New Gospel Family, The Continental Singers, John Featherstone, and many other artists in France.
He is regularly solicited by big names for various collaborations and has shared the stage with BeBe Winans, Rhoda Scott, Ron Kenoly, Kirk Franklin, The Golden Gate Quartet, The Platters. He has also participated in producing two albums with Manu Dibango and performed the song A Upendi in The Lion King II, which left a lasting impression.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter

MARCEL BOUNGOU

marcel boungou

Marcel Boungou est chanteur et compositeur de gospel.
Cofondateur et leader du quatuor africain de gospel Palata Singers, il devient par la suite un pionner dans le Gospel en Afrique et en Europe.
Parallèlement à son rôle de pasteur, Marcel Boungou développe une carrière de formateur au cours de laquelle il crée les chorales « Ntemo Gospel » et « The Gospel Move Singers », et forme des milliers de chanteurs en Afrique et en France. Il a également chanté en tant que soliste principal au sein de la célèbre Mass choir « Gospel pour 100 voix ».
Il a participé à la réalisation de plus d’une vingtaine d’albums, dont onze avec les Palata Singers, puis Jo Ann Pickens, New Gospel Family, The Continental Singers, John Featherstone et bien d’autres artistes en France.
Il est régulièrement sollicité par de grands noms pour diverses collaborations et a partagé la scène avec BeBe Winans, Rhoda Scott, Ron Kenoly, Kirk Franklin, The Golden Gate Quartet, The Platters. Il a également participé à la réalisation de deux albums avec Manu Dibango et interprété la chanson A Upendi dans Le Roi Lion II, qui a marqué durablement les esprits.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.Accepter